Sign up for Email/SMS Alerts

Ethics Board / Board Membership

 As reconstituted, the Ethics Board comprises 5 members, to be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Each member must be “of known personal integrity” and possess “recognized knowledge and interest in government and civics”; none may be a lobbyist, a government official or employee (other than of a college, university, or the like), or a candidate for elected public office.

Of the 5 members:

  • 1 member is nominated by the President of the City Council,
  • 1 member is nominated by the City Comptroller, and
  • 3 members, at least 2 of whom must be lawyers, are named by the Mayor.

The members serve staggered, 5-terms. The Board’s Chair is elected annually by the Board from among its members.

Current members

Linda B. (“Lu”) Pierson (Term ending Dec. 31, 2013)

Dawna M. Cobb (Term ending Dec. 31, 2016)
Guy E. Flynn (Term ending Dec. 31, 2012)
Alicia Wilson (Term ending Dec. 31, 2014)
Jennifer Burdick (Term ending Dec. 31, 2015)


The Ethics Board is staffed and supported by:

Avery Aisenstark, Director

Thaddeus Watulak, Deputy Ethics Director

Anita Evans, Registrar
(410) 396-4730


Department of Legislative Reference
626 City Hall
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-4730
Fax: (410) 396-8483
Email Us

Financial Disclosure

  Do you have a financial disclosure to file?  You can now file them online!

Click here to file

Schedule Maintenance for 8/23/14 from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM, the Financial Disclosure form will be unavailable during this time.”